Year of the Rabbit


Year of the Rabbit

The Chinese New Year was celebrated yesterday and so in the great tradition I broke open a fortune cookie to reveal the follow:

“There are times when sorrow seems to be the only truth”

Not happy with this prediction for the year ahead, I googled how my Chinese symbol, The Dragon, would fair in 2011.

How brilliant and asserting will be the triumph of the Dragon in 2011 year of the White Metal Rabbit! Happiness of this representative of zodiacal circle will consist of victories in professional activities, in business as well as the best possible relationships between him and his loved one. Lonely Dragon has all the chances to meet their fate and very soon seal a union with marriage vows – if of course he wants to get rid of his loneliness. The family of a Dragon will receive comfort and harmony of relationships, he will simply revel the love and passion. The only danger laying in wait for Dragon in the year of the White Metal Rabbit (Cat) is dizziness from success.

Satisfied with this prediction I stopped looking for answers of hope only to realise that I don’t believe in any type of astrology and that I am not Chinese!

It’s funny how in uncertain times we look for answers in the most strangest of places. This, in my view is why people turn to religion, for life itself is uncertain.

