Ooops


Admitting mistakes is not always easy. I am generally very good at this, but at times I can be very stubborn and despite sometimes knowing I am in the wrong, I will stand by what I have said or done. I believe it is usually pride that makes admitting mistakes difficult. Usually, it will have to do with the person I am admitting the mistake too. If the person and I have a difficult history, then I am less likely to admit that I was wrong rather that with a person I generally get along with.

I guess admitting mistakes up front can also be difficult if the consequences affect me as a result. At times, I will deny, deny, deny if I feel that the mistake will have a major personal affect on me. If the mistake means losing face with people I love, losing a job or losing respect, than I will usually lie through my teeth!

How about you?

