Internet Down


Yesterday I had limited internet connection. It was going at a grandma snail’s pace and had a major affect on my typical workday (My typical workday…. « jusmeh). My cynical mind thought that perhaps this hellhole of a workplace had not paid its service account, but it ended up being that there was a general outage across Abu Dhabi.

So, yesterday I was very frustrated. This service interruption meant that I had to multi-task which I was a little unsure I would remember how to after the lull in workload lately, but it would appear that its like riding a bike, you never forget. It took me six hours to look at my friend’s photos of her trip to India on Facebook. This meant I could check my work and personal emails while waiting for the pictures to load, as well as go onto to Twitter. But, I was unable to get onto my forum (my glimpse into the outside world of Abu Dhabi) and I was unable to blog 😦

In fact, I tried to blog, but it ended up being half the story I wrote! For me, there is nothing more frustrating than writing a masterpiece, only to find out later that you have either lost it, or lost half of it. I bet Shakespeare never had this issue! As much as technology can be great, it can also be very frustrating when it doesn’t work properly.

Okay, so my blog wasn’t truly a masterpiece, but you get the gist, right?

 

 

