Quote this…


Today the PA to the CEO sent around the below email…..

Dear All

If anyone has any favourite sayings or quotations, please could you email them to me as I would like to start a “Saying/Quote of the Week” for the Notice Board.

If it is a quotation, maybe you could let me have the person’s name etc.

Just thought it would be a bit of fun and something for us to think about and enjoy.

Thanks and best wishes

Those that have been following my posts would know that this hellhole of a workplace is on the brink of bankruptcy. While I can appreciate the intention to increase motivation, I can not help but be cynical about this request. Ordinarily, I would have got right into this exercise. I love motivationals …. but please. In this current atmosphere, staff need more than an uplifting quote in order to make an effort. They need the bloody CEO to be more transparent, open and honest about what the situation is.

So PA to the CEO – here is my quote:

Ethics must begin at the top of an organization. It is a leadership issue and the chief executive must set the example.” Edward Hennessy

Read more: http://www.finestquotes.com/select_quote-category-Organization-page-0.htm#ixzz1pkhZgZr9

