Lunch for one…


Every now and then I like to pamper myself. Sometimes it will be a massage or a manicure/pedicure and other times it will be taking some time out to read a book on the lounger beside the pool.

Today, it was lunch for one.

I am not the kind of person who is embarrassed about going out by myself. In fact I relish it from time to time. There is something quite refreshing about enjoying your own company.

I am great company. The voices in my head keep me entertained for hours. Today, it was the voices of contentment and reason. We had a very deep and meaningful discussion on life.

When I get in this mood, I like to take it to extremes. I mean really pamper myself. I don’t like to do things in half measures. So, today I went to a five-star hotel and found a cozy little Italian restaurant where I ordered lamb shank and a glass of red wine.

The lamb shank was fall-off-the-bone mouth-watering good. In fact, I complimented the chef afterwards on his culinary skills. The wine went superbly well with the meal and ultimately went to my head and probably to my hips (but enough on that!)

I really had a fantastic lunch and I am glad I took the time out to reflect while pampering myself at the same time.

Here is a picture of today’s cuisine…..

