To Our Eggs/Zygotes/Embryos


Hey There Little Ones,

I am so grateful that you decided to fertilise and give your mum and dad a chance of becoming parents. I am so proud of you. You have endured quite a journey. I hope you are fit, healthy and happy. We need you to be strong for a little while yet. That determination in your mother really needs to show now, in order for us to one day meet!

I am thinking of you lots (too much), but I want you to know that I love you so very much. As does your father and your nanna. While you are doing what you can to survive this journey, I am getting my uterus ready for you in order to give you the best environment to implant.

I would love to make a pact with you; that if you do all you can to grow, I will do all I can to make your stay with me as pleasant as possible.

I would love for you all to grow up and become the wonderful people I know you already have the ability to be.

To my three zygotes, I have a feeling you have been my three stars all along. The three follicles that grew the quickest. Thank you for giving me hope.

To my three fertilised eggs, remember that slow and steady can win the race. Focus on the opportunity you have to be all you are destined to be. Focus on how one day you could make someone’s dream come true. You CAN do it. I know you can. You have everything you need right now!

I love you little ones. I am crossing my fingers and toes that I can get to show you just how much.

