Blessings


It has occurred to me that some people may read my blog and feel sorry for me. If that’s because I am a total idiot with a warped sense of humour, then that’s okay, sympathise away, but if it’s because I have had a tough time of having a baby, don’t feel sorrow, know that I am in fact blessed.

Life is a journey and I am a living example of making the most I have been given. I am so bloody blessed that I sometimes feel like I do not deserve all I have. For example, I am surrounded by a wonderful, loving family. I also have an awesome husband and the kind of relationship that many people crave for. I own a pure-bred German Short-Haired Pointer named Cookie who I absolutely adore. I live in a six bedroom mansion. I have a maid and I drive a Porsche Boxter. I have been able to follow my love of marketing and made it into a career, while for kicks, I have been able to scuba dive in some awesome places. I have travelled extensively and seen some amazing sites such as the Pyramids at Giza, Egypt and the Jordan River where Jesus was supposedly baptised.

I have the finances to buy beautiful things and I am spoilt. I have jewellery which could be sold and the money used to raise a family for a year.

I have all of my five senses, I have loved and been loved, I am sun-kissed nearly every day of the week and I was born with pretty good genes.

I am not writing this to blow my own trumpet. Quite the contrary. I am writing this to remind myself that even though I may not have a child, there are so many blessings in my life. Humans have a way of forgetting how lucky they are when things don’t go as they planned.

As the saying goes; when one door closes, another one opens. If I am not destined to have children, I would like to use my blessings to help others. I am not too sure what this looks like yet, but I will sit on this for a while and I am sure that the answer will be revealed. Perhaps this is my destiny……

Don’t mistake me though, I have had many a door close on me; MANY! I have also spent a lot of time in the dark hallways before the other door opened, but it is all how you look at your life which determines whether it is successful or not. It is all about looking at what you DO have and not what you DON’T.

I am still crossing fingers and toes. A baby would be the icing on the cake that is my life. But I realise there are many people in this world going through worse situations than mine.

I am truly blessed. So please forgive me at times when I forget.

