Mid Afternoon Struggles


It is 3:30pm and I have hit the wall. After having a seven-week break from work, I have now crashed! I am not used to working these long crazy hours.

Speaking of work, my followers may recall me mentioning that I was going to be fired on my return to work, due to financial difficulties. Well, the situation is still the same, however I haven’t been given my marching orders yet. I am trying not to read into things, particularly when the CEO makes a statement that he wants to speak with me later in the week, or when his PA phones me to see if I own a set of keys to the office!

On the positive side, I was asked for an updated photo in order to include in a new organisational chart AND a new set of business cards were ordered for me while I was on leave. So it is all up in the air at the moment.

Talking of being up in the air – life continues to be in some sort of limbo at the moment. I want an answer from the hubster regarding our next round of IVF. I hate having to wait. The 2ww is bad enough – let alone wondering if we will have yet another chance. Also, due to work, plans for me to go to Germany and Amsterdam are on hold too. I don’t want to ask the boss right now if I can take extra leave after just returning from a long break. It is all leave without pay – so it does help the company out – I just don’t want to rock the boat.

So it looks like I will need to continue the whole “wait and see” mode I have been in for the past two months.

Note to Life: When I asked whether it can get any worse, it wasn’t meant to be a challenge! Please stop teaching me lessons I no longer want to learn. Thank you.

P.S. I have decided that work is bad for my plans to give up coffee!

